Maddy Yip's Guide to Life - Signed by Sue Cheung

  • £7.99


Maddy Yip's Guide to Life : A laugh-out-loud illustrated story! 

Written & Illustrated by Sue Cheung 

Signed Bookplate Editions Available Now!

First madcap story in the new mid-grade series by Sue Chueng, author of Chinglish and WINNER of the Diverse Book Award.

Filled with belly-laughs and packed with drawings, it's perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Sam Wu.

Maddy Yip is perfectly happy in life, until she realises that everyone she knows has a talent - except for her! Maddy is determined to change that, with the help of her brothers, bewildered grandad and her best friend Dev. There are disastrous attempts at breakdancing and playing the recorder, revolting cakes, and a magic disappearing trick that ends up with an escaped guinea pig.

Will Maddy ever find her true calling?

Praise for Chinglish:
“[A] rare gem... a first-class book.” – Emily Bearn, 5-Star review, Telegraph ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“By turns hilarious and tragic” – The Bookseller
'A funny and achingly poignant portrayal of the identity crises, family conflicts, and hopes of a British-Chinese teenager in the 1980s' LoveReading4Kids 
“I loved it. It's hilarous, unexpectedly dark . . . has a very classic YA feel” - Zen Cho
BAME Authors BAME Books BAME Illustrators Fiction Illustrated Mid-Grade Paperback Signed Copy