(PRE-ORDER) Maddy Yip's Guide to Holidays - Signed by Sue Cheung | Out 5 May 2022

  • £7.99


Maddy Yip's Guide to Holidays : A laugh-out-loud illustrated story! 

Written & Illustrated by Sue Cheung 

PRE-ORDER Signed Bookplate Editions Now!

Second madcap story in the new mid-grade series by Sue Chueng, author of Chinglish and WINNER of the Diverse Book Award.

Filled with belly-laughs and packed with drawings, it's perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Sam Wu.

Another side-splitting story packed with hilarious illustrations from Sue Cheung, winner of the Diverse Book Award. The Easter holidays are about to get a lot more exciting! Maddy and her best friend Dev have lucked out and are heading to the seaside where the brand new roller coaster, the Mega Beast, is about to open. This will literally be life-changing! One problem: Maddy has to bring her annoying little brother Oli and her cheeky grandad Agung along for the weekend.

With seaside hazards such as terrifying seagulls, stinky pickled eggs and a giant candyfloss-mad dog to deal with, will Maddy ever get to loop-the-loop on the best ride ever?


Praise for Chinglish:
“[A] rare gem... a first-class book.” – Emily Bearn, 5-Star review, Telegraph ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“By turns hilarious and tragic” – The Bookseller
'A funny and achingly poignant portrayal of the identity crises, family conflicts, and hopes of a British-Chinese teenager in the 1980s' LoveReading4Kids 
“I loved it. It's hilarous, unexpectedly dark . . . has a very classic YA feel” - Zen Cho
BAME Authors BAME Books BAME Illustrators Fiction Illustrated Mid-Grade Paperback Signed Bookplate Edition Signed Copy