The Apprentice Witch - by James Nicol

The Apprentice Witch - by James Nicol

  • £6.99


The Apprentice Witch - by James Nicol

Longlisted for the 2017 Branford Boase Award

Apprentice Witch Series Book 1

Arianwyn has fluffed her witch’s assessment.

Awarded the dull bronze disc of an apprentice – to the glee of her arch-rival, mean girl Gimma – she’s sent to protect the remote, dreary town of Lull. But her new life is far from boring.

Turns out Gimma is the pompous mayor’s favourite niece – and worse, she opens a magical rift in the nearby forest. As Arianwyn struggles with her spells, a mysterious darkness begins to haunt her – and it’s soon clear there’s much more than her pride at stake …

An enchanting read, perfect for fans of Diana Wynne Jones or The Worst Witch

“A charming tale of magic, bravery, and friendship, reminiscent of Diana Wynne Jones.” The Guardian

“Gorgeously magical.” Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song

Fiction Mid-Grade Paperback Series