Our Lady of the Streets (Hardback) - Signed Copy, by Tom Pollock

  • £9.99
  • Save £5


Our Lady of the Streets (Hardback) - Signed Copy, by Tom Pollock

Book 3 of The Skyscraper Throne trilogy: Exquisitely written urban fantasy telling a story about family, friends and monsters, and how you can't always tell which is which.

In this thrilling conclusion to the Skyscraper Throne trilogy, Beth will come face-to-face with the ruthless goddess of the streets . . . Mater Viae

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere and Philip Reeve's Railhead Series.

'Gorgeously written and brimming with bizarre urban creatures, this darkly imagined and sometimes painful tale should delight fans of Neil Gaiman, China Miéville, and Holly Black – Publishers Weekly, Starred Review'
An impeccably dark parable, endlessly inventive and utterly compelling.' – Mike Carey, author of The Girl with all the Gifts

 

The Heroes:

  • Beth Bradley – maverick graffiti artist & runaway turn revolutionary leader
  • Parva Khan – a.k.a. Pen, poet, voice of reason & keeper of secrets
  • Filius Viae – London’s ragged crown prince, hunter of rail wraiths & the city’s own son...

Hidden under the surface of everyday London is a city of monsters and miracles, where wild train spirits stampede over the tracks and glass-skinned dancers with glowing veins light the streets.  All three heroes face a series of desperate challenges and must race through a bizarre urban wonderland, on both sides of the looking glass, searching for a way to save the city they love…

'Marks the appearance of a powerful new imagination in SF' - The Guardian

Teen / Young Adult

2FOR1 Adult Fiction Series Signed Copy Teen & Young Adult