Awesome Book Awards 2018

The Awesome Book Awards is an annual prize that honours the best new fiction authors for young readers aged 7 to 10. See more about this Cranleigh Schools initiative here: 

You can use this page to order single books or reading bundles. Scroll down for titles by the five shortlisted authors, award ceremony host Ross Welford, and Cranleigh Prep's very own Patron of Reading, M.G. Leonard. 

Shortlisted Authors (Alphabetical):

  • Sylvia Bishop - Erica's Elephant
  • Peter Bunzl - Cogheart
  • Christian O'Connell - Radio Boy
  • Lucy Strange - The Secret of Nightingale Wood
  • Lisa Thompson - Goldfish Boy

    Erica's Elephant, by Sylvia Bishop   Cogheart, by Peter Bunzl   Radio Boy, by Christian O'Connell   The Secret of Nightingale Wood, by Lucy Strange   Goldfish Boy, by Lisa Thomson

      Order bundles of the shortlisted titles with a single click...

      See even more titles below...

      Liquid error (layout/theme line 142): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid