(NEW!) Sisters of the Lost Marsh - Signed by Lucy Strange

(NEW!) Sisters of the Lost Marsh - Signed by Lucy Strange

  • £7.99


Sisters of the Lost Marsh - Signed Copy, by Lucy Strange

Published 4 November 2021!

The spellbinding new novel from Lucy Strange combines dreamy magical realism with a thrilling mystery!

From the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author of Our Castle by the Sea comes a gorgeously gothic story, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge...

'My book of the year. This is storytelling so secure and shining that you can almost feel the glow.' – HILARY MCKAY, Costa Book Award-winning author of The Skylarks' War

'I absolutely love this book...Lucy Strange is a wonderful, accomplished writer whose books stay with you long after you have finished reading.' –NATASHA FARRANT, Costa Book Award-winning author of Voyage of the Sparrowhawk

Life is hard for Willa, Grace and Freya, and their three younger sisters. Six motherless girls working a farm, living in fear of their cruel father and the superstition that obsesses him - The Curse of Six Daughters. With the arrival of the mysterious Full Moon Fayre, there's a chance for the eldest girls to steal a moment's fun, but the day the fayre moves on, Grace vanishes.

Willa goes after her, following a trail that leads into the dangerous Lost Marsh, where it is said a will-o'-the-wisp lures lost souls into the dark waters of the mire. If Willa is to survive and reunite her family, she will need to unravel the secrets her father has kept hidden, and face her own deepest fears...

 

PRAISE FOR LUCY STRANGE:

'Strange's writing is luminous' – LITERARY REVIEW

'Superbly balanced between readability and poetry' – GUARDIAN

'Perfect in so many ways!' – EMMA CARROLL

Fiction Mid-Grade Paperback Signed Copy