(NEW!) Raptor: A Sokol Graphic Novel, Deluxe, Limited 1st Edition - SIGNED by Dave McKean (Includes Free Worldwide Shipping)

  • ¬£499.00


Raptor: A Sokol Graphic Novel
Deluxe, Limited, Hardback 1st Edition
+ An Exclusive Signed & Numbered Tip-in Illustration
+ Book also SIGNED & DEDICATED by Dave McKean (on orders placed before 4 Oct.)
+ Free Worldwide Shipping - Fully Insured

* The deluxe, oversized hardcover edition has an exclusive signed and numbered tip-in illustration. This is perfect for fans of Dave McKean's beautiful art who want to experience Raptor in large-scale glory. Limited to 600 copies.* (Signed standard paperback edition also available HERE)

A visual tour-de-force graphic novel from artist and writer Dave McKean (Black Dog, The Sandman).

The Raptor, Sokol, flickers between two worlds: a feudal fantastical landscape where he must hunt prey to survive, and Wales in the late 1800s where a writer of supernatural tales mourns the passing of his young wife. He exists between two states, the human and the hawk. He lives in the twilight between truth and lies, life and death, reality and the imagination.

World Fantasy, Harvey, British Science Fiction Association, and V+A Book Award winner Dave McKean's first creator-owned character is a wandering spirit for our times...

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics, U.S.
ISBN: 9781506722580
Number of pages: 128
Weight: 1.45 kg
Dimensions: 465 x 345 x 1.5 mm  
Hardback Published: 29/07/2021

Genre: Science-Fiction, Horror, Graphic Literature, Fantasy
Ages 14+
Adult Collector's Item Fiction First Edition Graphic Novel / Manga Hardback Illustrated Signed Copy Teen & Young Adult
Liquid error (layout/theme line 142): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid